It’s not too late for Alpharetta.. but time is getting short

I previously mentioned that the City of Alpharetta is in the process of revising the comprehensive land use plan that will determine the future of Alpharetta’s schools and affect the property values of every home in our community. Below is the picture of what the city has planned. You can find more details at this website which the community development department inexplicably set up seperate from the city’s website.

Welcome to the future of Alpharetta... worse traffic and bad schools

All you really need to know is that the entire horseshoe shaped area in color extending throught the Northpoint area up Haynes Bridge road and circling around Wills Park and Highway 9 will be filled with apartments and condominiums. That means thousands more high density condos and apartments which will create worse trafffic, decimate our public schools and turn Alpharetta into an urban environment that is conducive to more mass transit supported by taxpayers. That is the plan of the city.

It is not too late to change the city council’s mind but there isn’t much time left. If you feel strongly about this issue one way or the other I encourage you to contact the current Mayor and City Council before they approve this plan in the next few weeks.  The contact information below is taken from the City of Alpharetta website and I hope you will all use it to make your voices heard. It is not yet too late but time is of the essence.

Mayor Arthur Letchas: aletchas@alpharetta.ga.us

Councilman Mike Kennedy email:mkennedy@alpharetta.ga.us

Councilman Aiken email:DCAiken@alpharetta.ga.us

Councilwoman Cheryl Oakes email:coakes@alpharetta.ga.us

.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Councilman Douglas Derito

Councilman Douglas Derito email:DDerito@alpharetta.ga.us

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

Councilman Jim Paine email: jpaine@alpharetta.ga.us

.

Councilman Chris Owens email:cowens@alpharetta.ga.us

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s